When you’re old…

by Akim

When you’re older, you’ll realize that the opinions of others don’t factor into your true happiness.

Someone told me that having fun is far too different from being happy.

But what is true happiness? from someone who has read several books on how to attain happiness, it must be a matter of mindset, and not circumstance. But sometimes the things you do, the situation you’re in can deprive you of a happy mindset. Such things as a bad day, or something as shallow as how other people see you. Does it really matter? will this really play into true happiness? Even up till now I’m still figuring that out. A quote once said, those who matter don’t mind, and those who do mind, don’t matter. Still in the middle of my adolescent years with a lot of questions swarming in my mind. I just hope i will reach a time when life will finally be explained to me. till then. I need guidance.

