Three Days

by Akim

If you are  a fond reader of this blog, it would be public knowledge that I,  Allyza Kim *** dream of going to Paris.

I am actually saving up for it. So far I’ve got 100 Php.

In my dreams I have seen Paris twice. But that is never enough, is it?

Recently, I have read Helen Keller’s essay “If I had three days to see” and she so profoundly describe what she would do if she had three days of sight.

In my own version, I would describe the things I would do, if I had three days to see Paris.

1st day:

Breakfast at  the Terrace of Le Dôme. A freshly brewed coffee, a baguette tartine, jam and three  delicious mini pastries: croissant, pain au chocolat and pain au raison to start my busy day.

108 boulevard du Montparnasse, 75014

Visit the Musee du Louvre and stare at Da Vinci’s Mona Lisa for a considerable period of time

Step outside and stare at the Pyramid de Louvre for at least an hour

Louvre Pyramid

Walk to the side and sit by the river Seine which is in view of the Eiffel and watch people pass by.

Visit a fountain, throw a peso coin and make a wish.

Find a baker and a local bakeshop to teach me how to bake croissants.
Buy a rose

Bring that rose to dinner in Chez Marie

2nd day:

Ladurée-Champs-Elysées, a tea salon, for a sit-down continental breakfast.

located at 75, avenue des Champs-Elysées

Visit the Louvre for the second time and stare at Monet

Go shopping in  Louvre – Tuileiries and Faubourg Saint –  Honore

Louis Vuitton Paris

Buy me a good book in vintage boutique/ bookstore

Drink coffee and read by a bench beside the Eiffel

Maybe meet a local gentleman with killer french accent.

Watch a play on the Palais Garnier (or simply the Paris Opera)

Paris Opera

3rd day:

Tour around the city of Paris in a Beetle.

Learn French history

Arc de triomphe Paris – commissioned in 1806 after the victory at Austerlitz by Emperor Napoleon

Cathedrale- Notre Dame de Paris – Fact: there never was a real hunchback.

Take a walk on the Montmartre at sundown

 

Stare at the Eiffel at night and whisper to myself  “Je t’aime, Au revoir

 

Eiffel at night

DISCLAIMER: Photos provided by google

