She’s a hundred different things

by Akim

Then…

She played with me

She fed me

She taught me how to play blocks and read my first ABC’s

She taught me how to feed a puppy

She taught me how to eat an orange

She taught me how to brush my teeth and make short stories

She taught me how to add 1 and 1

She scolded me when I’d stumble down

She takes thousands of pictures

She taught me how to wipe my face after a messy encounter with chocolate

She taught me how to take care of bullies

She taught me how to dance and sing

She taught me how to grow up

Now…

She taught me to think 1000 times before I make a decision

She taught me to never give up on my dreams

She taught me to do my best in possibly everything

She taught me how to look and dress good

She taught me how to always find what I’m looking for

She taught me how to dream big

She cleans my nails and cooks for me

She makes me coffee at dawn

She hugs me tightly when I’m in pain

She taught me to get right up after a fall

She taught me how to love God like she does

She taught me how to love. period.

So

She is in every tear that I shed

She is in every sound of laughter that leaves my breath

She is every color in the rainbow

She is compassion, understanding,Β  and hope

She is in everything that I feel

She is the force that drives through me

She is in every beauty

She is life’s most wonderful masterpiece

She is my home

She is my one and only

Me and Mama

